No Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5k for me!

Image representing Automattic as depicted in C...

Image via CrunchBase

I had wanted to.
I had willed to.
I wished I would!

I wanted to run the WP 5k run, and feel like a part of Automattic.

But it was the same day that food poisoning had decided to hit me,
and I don’t even know what hit me 😦
All I know is that when I woke up, it felt like whatever was inside me wanted to come out. I had to sleep an extra 3 hours to try to make it feel better, but it didn’t!

I still wanted to run, but I couldn’t.

All of a sudden I had 2 meetings that meant I had to go out of the house, but I avoided as I just didn’t feel like keeping a step out.
This made the thought of a run seem , not a 5k anyways, a like a Herculean task!

Well maybe another day, another year; I shall be a part of it too!

UPDATE : and 3 days after the bout, I feel I am still struggling with the aftermath of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

