Google Dictionary vs. WordWeb

WGTB-LP

Image via Wikipedia

I have a WordWeb Dictionary (based on WordNet from Princeton) installed on my laptop for easy references.

While looking for a new ‘Site Title’ for my Blog, I wanted to get into depth of meaning of Asinine and Linchpin, for I wanted a play on one of those or both.

But my first (default) choice of getting the meaning was Google Dictionary (define in Google takes you to dictionary), instead of the installed WordWeb.

I only went to WordNet when my internet connection went slow a few times.

I realised the reason I used Google Dictionary was because it offered to correct a spelling I might have spelled wrong while typing a word rather than declaring out-and-out that there is no such word!

Thank You Google for that!

Leave a Reply

